How do I delete an account on Skype: step by step instructions

By | 08.04.2016



Entrance to Skype

How do I remove all of Skype: Is It Possible?

Most people who use the popular program, a Skype, very often create multiple accounts, then use only one of them. And then they have a question, how to delete an account in Skype, which is no longer needed. After all, he only gets as many friends are trying to call or write messages to the exact page, and you have long been using a different account.

Immediately it should be noted that completely remove an account you do not succeed. But you can take a few steps, through which your friends will cease to confuse your accounts and can not find in the search for the Skype «uchetku», which you do not want to use. First we need to go into a Skype username that you want to delete, and then perform a few simple manipulations:

  1. Go to «Account Information» section.
  2. Select an item called «Personal data».
  3. Click on the item «Change», which is in the upper right corner.
  4. Now erase the name and other information about yourself, put in the appropriate fields, any random characters.
  5. After that, click on the button «Save».

Additionally, you can also replace the e-mail address to receive news not from the Skype service, and remove your old avatar, through which you could find old friends. Thus, you will not be able to leave the Skype completely, but will do everything possible so that no one has found your account name, surname or other data. But it is important to know that some of the users to whom you leave your old username from Skype will be able to try to get in touch with you by using it.

Another important point is the fact that the longer you do not go into the old account, the greater the chance that it will no longer be displayed in the search for the program from other users.

Then, to make the entrance to Skype as easy as possible from your computer, you can delete it from memory all unnecessary data over the account. It’s enough to get rid of the folder with the old profile on the hard drive of your PC.

Deleting your account information on Skype using a Microsoft account

If you used to gain access to your account «uchetku» by Microsoft, for the erasure of personal data, you will need to do the following:

  1. Use this same account to log on Skype using Skype.com site.
  2. Click on the section «Account Information».
  3. Go to the tab «Personal data» and click on the «Change» button.
  4. Erase all information about themselves, as described above, and then save the changes.
  5. After that, you can forget about the existence of this account.

If you want to completely remove ‘uchetku «from Microsoft, do not forget that if you need to withdraw or spend all the money to a personal account. In addition, you will not be able to use certain services of the company, for example, Xbox Live or Outlook.

Thus, you can get rid of the old login to Skype in several ways, although you will not be able to completely remove it. If you still want to erase all the data on the old account, you can go to the Skype Support. There is a small chance that they will help remove your old account fully when there are substantial grounds for this, but this operation will take at least two weeks.




Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *